Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
September 1 2011 4 01 /09 /September /2011 05:53

Yesterday was my last day at work. A lot of shocked colleagues came around to my office to share some cake.

 

My wife and I have decided that I will stay home for a few months looking after the kids while she focuses on finding and settling in to a new job.

 

Do I feel still motivated? Kind of, I am still able to focus on my tasks but I feel a little uncertain about my priorities.

 

Do I feel liberated? Not yet. My mind still drifts back to seething anger than I felt towards my colleagues. I know it's utterly pointless and I have to put it behind me.

 

How do I achieve this? As usual my strategy is to go to basics. How is my health? Eating too much at times and I having been drinking daily for the last month. If I control that, hopefully my wandering mind to step back into line.

 

 

Share this post
Repost0

comments